Your browser is not fully supported. Please upgrade your browser.

Skip to main content

Certify wool apparel

What wool apparel categories can be Woolmark certified?

We certify quality wool garments within each apparel sector including:

  • Fashion
  • Activewear
  • Sleepwear
  • Uniforms
  • Accessories
  • Shoes


What are the available Woolmark Certification Programs for Apparel?

The three core Woolmark Certification Programs for wool apparel are simply categorised by fibre content:

Pure new wool

Products created with 100% new wool.

Wool rich blend

Products created with between 50% and 99.9% new wool.

Wool blend performance

Products created with between 30% and 49.9% new wool.

How to certify wool products


Step 1 Step 2 Step 3

Step 1

Choose a Program

Identify what Woolmark Certification Program best-suits your wool apparel product. Your dedicated Woolmark representative can provide expert support to help in making this decision.

Contact your Woolmark representative

Step 2

Submit your product for testing

Submit your product for testing. Your sample product will go through a number of rigorous tests to ensure it meets the specifications of the chosen Woolmark Certification Program.

View the Product Specifications

Step 3

You’re certified!

You will be notified of the independent test result of your submitted sample. Products which pass testing can then be marketed with the iconic Woolmark logo and you will become a Woolmark licensee with access to extensive support. Products which fail have the opportunity to be re-tested.

Contact your Woolmark representative


<h3 style="text-align: center;"><span style="color: #ffffff;"><strong>Become Woolmark-Certified</strong></span></h3>

Become Woolmark-Certified